It is celebrated as a single joyful feast, indeed as the “great Lord’s Day”. Each ‘Sunday’ of the season is treated as a ‘Sunday of Easter’, and, after the ‘Sunday of the Resurrection’, they are named ‘Second Sunday of Easter’, ‘Third Sunday of Easter’, etc. up to the ‘Seventh Sunday of Easter’, while the whole fifty-day period concludes with ‘Pentecost Sunday’.

· Like Anth J. Tru on Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1j1RkAh
· Follow Anth J. Tru on Twitter: http://bit.ly/ThUWrD


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: